What is user mode?

Net Nanny 6.5 • 21 November 2008

This article refers to an older version of this product.

User mode allows Administrators to customize each user for their specific needs. "User Mode" requires login for each user.

In Net Nanny 6.0, Default Mode vs. User Mode was done away with. During install you can chose to setup users or continue installing with Default Settings. This will create a Default User, but will no longer require that the Admin chose between Modes.