What is default mode?

Net Nanny 6.5 • 21 November 2008

This article refers to an older version of this product.

Default mode allows users to safely surf the web without requiring users to login and no additional setup is required.

In Net Nanny 6.0, Default Mode vs. User Mode was done away with. During install you can chose to setup users or continue installing with Default Settings. This will create a Default User, but will no longer require that the Admin chose between Modes.