What is "No Hassle Billing" and how can I confirm that my account has No Hassle Billing disabled or enabled?

General • 16 July 2012

No hassle billing is a service Net Nanny provides to automatically renew your Net Nanny license subscription. This service helps ensure that your computer and family are always protected. You can see if your account has this feature enabled or disabled by clicking the “Login” button at the top right part of the page. Leave the radio button set to “Manage My Account, Downloads, Renewals, Add Seats and Billing”. Enter the email address and password you established when you purchased Net Nanny and click “Log In”. This page will display your registration number and provide a link to download the Net Nanny software.

If no hassle billing is disabled, you will see a button at the bottom of the Subscription Products box that says Enable No Hassle Billing – This means that no hassle billing is Disabled and that your license and will not auto renew.

If you do not see the Silver tab you can click on the blue link within the box that states, “Turn off No Hassle Billing or Update credit card details”.  Clicking this box will give you the option to cancel “No Hassle Billing”.  After clicking this, verify that the button at the bottom is labeled Enable No Hassle Billing.