Fast User Switching in XP

Net Nanny 5.1.x • 11 April 2006

This article refers to an older version of this product.

Net Nanny will automatically disable Fast User Switching in XP during installation. Fast User Switching must be disabled for Net Nanny to function properly and to load up on each account. You may still set up a separate user name for each family member. However, each user must log out of their account before the next user starts for Net Nanny to function properly. You do not need to shut down the computer, however, to log out of the computer. For more information on Fast User Switching, please see http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/using/setup/learnmore/share/fus.mspx.